"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Metal News for May 23, 2018

Last updated on August 21, 2018 at 2:44 AM ET

We post metal news every day, throughout the day, covering thousands of metal bands including underground and unsigned bands. You are currently browsing the news archive, but you can also find news by band.

15 news articles posted on this day.

Integrity & Krieg Premiere New Songs

Integrity and Krieg have teamed up for a split release that will be out in stores August 03 via Relapse Records. Below you can stream two tracks from the outing, one of which is a music video for Integrity‘s contribution, “Scorched Earth“.

The track listing for the split release reads as follows: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss


Infrared Posts Full Album Stream of New Album

Prior to its official release, Metalunderground.com has the exclusive premiere of Ottawa thrashers Infrared's new album, "Saviours." The album being self-released by the band and is due out May 25th.

The band commented on the album's release:

"Infrared is extremely excited to release our sophomore album 'Saviours' to the world today. This has been in the works for about 2 years now and is something we are very proud of. 'Saviours' has fulfilled a goal of ours to create some brand new music the way we know how, with an old school 80s thrash feel along with a contemporary sound that encompasses our influences beyond the 80s. While not explicitly a concept album, the album is heavily themed on the idea of false 'Saviours' who claim to do good for others but are really self serving in their intentions. We like to inspire independent thought and a cautious view of the intentions of those who promote themselves as leaders. This message has been captured with 8 brand new songs that highlight the diversity in which this band makes music. While all songs stay true to our roots, they each offer a piece of what Infrared has to offer our fans. From fast and thrashy to melodic and dramatic, 'Saviours' delivers a punch from start to finish."

The tracklisting for "Saviours" is as follows:

1. Project Karma
2. The Demagogue
3. Saviour
4. The Fallen
5. All in Favour
6. They Kill for Gods
7. Father of Lies
8. Genocide Convention

0 Comments - Discuss

Truchlo Strzygi Pre-Release Full-Album Streaming

Poland's old school black'n'heavy metallers TRUCHLO STRZYGI premiere the pre-release full-album stream of the band's upcoming debut album "Pora Umierac", which will be out in stores June 1 via Godz Ov War Productions.

Check out now "Pora Umierac" in its entirety below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Dischordia Premiere New Song "Purge"

Oklahoma City-based dissonant prog-death outfit Dischordia premiere an extended 3 minute and 55 seconds long excerpt of "Purge", in lieu of the traditional standalone single format. "Purge" (Excerpt) is more of a slow groovier burner, aided by flute playing towards the end from bassist Josh Turner.

You can now listen to "Purge" (Excerpt)" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Unflesh Premiere Pre-Release Full-Album Stream

Boston-based blackened technical melodic death metal prodigies Unflesh are coming up quickly on the official release of their debut album "Savior" this Friday, May 25th. Today the group premiere an early full stream of it ahead of its official release.

You can check out the early stream "Savior" below:

0 Comments - Discuss

New Shots From Third Devil’s Rejects Sequel Posted

Rob Zombie has shared some still shots from "Three from Hell", his forthcoming sequel to "House of 1,000 Corpses" and "The Devil’s Reject"s. They confirm that Sid Haig will return as ‘Captain Spaulding,’ even though he wasn’t part of Zombie’s initial announcement.

The shots also reveal that Three from Hell will reunite Zombie with Westworld‘s Jeff Daniel Phillips, who appeared in both Zombie’s last two movies, 31 and Lords of Salem, and Richard Brake, who was in 31. Furthermore the shots also reveal that actor Danny Trejo is in the movie.

Check out the pics below. "Expect Three from Hell" will be out sometime in 2019.


Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Primal Fear Premiere New Song "Hounds of Justice"

Germany's power metal stalwarts Primal Fear premiere a new song called "Hounds of Justice", taken from their upcoming new album "Apocalypse", which which is set for an Aug. 10 release via Frontiers Music. Apocalypse was recorded at Hansen Studios in Denmark and was mixed by engineer Jacob Hansen.

Check out now "Hounds of Justice" below.

1 Comment - Discuss

The Antichrist Imperium Premiere New Song

Black/death metal horde The Antichrist Imperium (feat. current/ex-members of Akercocke) premiere a new song titled "The Dreadful Hosanna", taken from their upcoming new album "Every Tongue Shall Praise Satan", which will see release on June 29 via Apocalyptic Witchcraft.

Check out now "The Dreadful Hosanna" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Melan Selas Premiere Pre-Release Full-Album Stream

Hellenic black metal band Melan Selas premiere the pre-release full-album stream of the band's upcoming new album "Reon", which will be out in stores this Friday via Iron Bonehead.

Check out now "Reon" in its entirety below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Oubliette Premiere Title Track Of Upcoming Album

Melodic black metal band from Murfreesboro Oubliette premiere the title track of their upcoming new album "The Passage", which is set for release on July 13th by The Artisan Era.

Check out now "The Passage" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Light This City Pre-Release Full-Album Streaming

Light This City‘s new effort “Terminal Bloom” is now available to stream below in its entirety. The album is the group’s first to arrive in roughly a decade and will be out this Friday, May 25th, via Creator-Destructor Records.

Light This City will touring the West Coast with Gygax: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Gruesome Debut New NSFW Music Video

Gruesome debut another new music video, the latest being more of a statement against mass shootings. The video is for their song “Fatal Illusions”. June 01st stands as the release date for the group’s new effort, “Twisted Prayers“, through Relapse Records.

Comments the band’s vocalist/guitarist Matt Harvey (also of Exhumed) of the NSFW clip: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Split Cranium Pre-Release Full-Album Streaming

Split Cranium‘s new effort “I’m The Devil And I’m OK” is streaming in full below days ahead of its release this Friday, May 25th, on Ipecac Recordings.

Split Cranium is:

Guitars/vocals: Aaron Turner (SUMAC, ex-Isis, etc.)
Guitars: Jussi Lehtisalo (Circle)
Keyboards/vocals: Faith Coloccia (Mamiffer, etc.)
Bass: Nate Newton (Converge, Doomriders)
Drums: Tomi Leppänen (Circle)

0 Comments - Discuss

Children Of Bodom & Lost Society Tour Announced

Children Of Bodom and Lost Society will be out on the road together touring their native Finland this fall on the ‘No Place Like Home Tour‘. Below's where the trek will hit:

10/12 Laukaa, FIN – Peurunka
10/13 Lahti, FIN – Finlandia-klubi
10/18 Turku, FIN – Logomo
10/19 Seinajoki, FIN – Rytmikorjaamo
10/20 Tampere, FIN – Tulikamarin Pakkahuone
10/27 Helsinki, FIN – Tavastia
11/02 Hameenlinna, FIN – Aulanko Areena
11/03 Joensuu, FIN – Unholy Winterfest
11/09 Kempele, FIN – Zemppi Areena

0 Comments - Discuss

Harm’s Way Premiere New Music Video “Last Man”

Harm's Way premiere a new music video for their track “Last Man“, featuring live footage captured during the band's appearance at the Subterranean in Chicago, IL.

Harm's Way will be out touring next month with Soft Kill. That tour will lead them into their run on this summer’s final cross-country touring edition of the ‘Vans Warped Tour‘: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss