"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Metal News for May 20, 2018

Last updated on August 21, 2018 at 2:44 AM ET

We post metal news every day, throughout the day, covering thousands of metal bands including underground and unsigned bands. You are currently browsing the news archive, but you can also find news by band.

12 news articles posted on this day.

Watch New Sodom Lineup Perform "Outbreak of Evil"

The new lineup of German thrash metal outfit SODOM made its live debut on May 18 at the "Rock Hard Festival" in Gelsenkirchen, Germany. Pro-shot footage of the band playing "Outbreak of Evil" can be streamed below.


Read more...  |  1 Comment - Discuss

Tetelestai Debut "The Dead We Do Not Mourn"

Tetelestai debut a new song entitled "The Dead We Do Not Mourn", taken from their new 7'' "Crvsh Svtvn", out in stores now via Bigcartel.

Check out now "The Dead We Do Not Mourn" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Witchskull Premiere New Song & Video "Raven"

Canberra, Australia's Witchskull premiere a new song and video called "Raven", taken from their upcoming new album "Coven's Will", which will be out in stores June 1 via Rise Above.

Check out now "Raven" below.

1 Comment - Discuss

Shylmagoghnar Premiere New Song

Atmospheric black metal unit Shylmagoghnar premiere a new song titled "As All Must Come To Pass", taken from their upcoming new album "Transience", which will be out in stores June 29 on Napalm Records.

Check out now "As All Must Come To Pass" below.

1 Comment - Discuss

American Standards Premiere New Video

Phoenix’s hardcore act American Standards premiere a new video for their track "Weep". Check out now "Weep" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

The Flesh Premiere New Song "Siren’s Call"

Dutch group The Flesh premiere a new song titled "Siren’s Call", taken from their upcoming debut EP "Dweller", which will be out in stores June 1st.

Check out now "Siren’s Call" below.


Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Sinsaenum Premiere “Final Resolve” Video

Sinsaenum - the band featuring DragonForce bassist Frederic Leclercq, ex-Slipknot drummer Joey Jordison, Mayhem frontman Attila Csihar, vocalist Sean Zatorsky (Dååth, ex-Chimaira) etc. amongst their lineup - have revealed details for their new effort, “Repulsion For Humanity“, which will officially hit stores on August 10th via earMUSIC.

An official music video for a first track from the album titled “Final Resolve” can be streamed below. Leclercq said of that track:

“It is still death metal, it’s undeniable. But we found it interesting to mix it with other elements that we all like. This is only one aspect of the album and what Sinsaenum is about – ‘Final Resolve’ is just an obvious first single due to its catchiness. Because yes, it is possible to play death metal and be catchy [laughs].”

Track List: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Baptists Premiere New Track “Victim Service”

Another new Baptists song titled “Victim Service has been premiered from the band’s upcoming album, “Beacon Of Faith“, which will be in stores next Friday, May 25th, on Southern Lord.

Says the group’s guitarist Danny Marshall of it: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Amorphis Premiere New Music Video “Amongst Stars”

Amorphis are celebrating the release of their thirteenth studio album “Queen Of Time” with the below debut of their new music video for “Amongst Stars“. The song and clip both feature a guest appearance from Anneke Van Giersbergen (Vuur, ex-The Gathering).

Explains Amorphis' lead guitarist Esa Holopainen: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Iron Reagan European Tour Announced

Iron Reagan will be out touring Europe this summer with the following run of shows booked to begin last next month:

06/28 Madrid, SPA – Download Madrid 2018
06/30 Ysselsteyn, NET – Jera On Air 2018
06/30 Munster, GER – Vainstream
07/01 Weinheim, GER – Cafe Central
07/03 Rimini, ITA – Becky Bay
07/04 Milano, ITA – Carroponte
07/05 Chemnitz, GER – AJZ Talschock
07/06 Berlin, GER – S036
07/09 Munchen, GER – Backstage
07/11 Hamburg, GER – Monkeys Club
07/12 Warsaw, POL – Hydrozagadka
07/13 Tabor, CZE – Mighty Sounds Festival
07/14 Eindhoven, ET – Dynamo Metal Fest

0 Comments - Discuss

Depths Of Hatred Sign w/ Prosthetic Records

Montreal technical death metal outfit Depths Of Hatred have been signed by Prosthetic Records. Their first effort through their new label home will be their 6 track EP, “Bloodguilt“, which will be out on July 20th (stream a teaser for it below). The release will find the group fronted by their new vocalist, Nico Monette, who replaced Dominic D.D..

Depths Of Hatred will be headlining a Canadian tour this summer with support from Hideous Divinity and Vultures. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Chelsea Grin Reveal New Album Details

July 13th has been scheduled as the official release date for the new effort from Chelsea Grin. Rise Records will handle the release of that effort, which is entitled “Eternal Nightmare“. It will be their first album with ex-Lorna Shore vocalist Tom Barber, who recently took over for Alex Koehler in the band.

A music video for the first single “Dead Rose” premiered late last month and can be found below:


Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss