"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Latest Metal News

Last updated on February 23, 2020 at 7:21 AM ET

We post metal news every day, throughout the day, covering thousands of metal bands including underground and unsigned bands.

Below is the latest news, but check back often for updates. You can also browse our news archive or find news by band.

5 news articles posted today (and counting...)

Exhorder Parts Ways With Guitarist

New Orleans groove metal pioneers Exhorder has made the surprising announcement that they have parted company with guitarist Vinnie LaBella, leaving vocalist Kyle Thomas as the sole original member. A statement from the band posted on their official Facebook reads as follows:

"Exhorder and guitarist Vinnie LaBella have mutually agreed to part ways. We wish the best for Vinnie moving forward. Exhorder will continue business as usual, and we are excited to perform our touring and recording obligations for 2020 and beyond. The band can’t wait to see everyone on the “Wings Over the USA” tour featuring Overkill/Exhorder/Hydraform in the upcoming weeks!"

Exhorder released their first album in twenty seven years, "Mourn The Southern Skies" last year through Nuclear Blast to critical acclaim and this week released a new single, "The Man That Never Was," which can be heard below. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Tribe Of Pazuzu Premiere "King Of All Demons"

Tribe Of Pazuzu premiere the title track to "King Of All Demons", an EP set for release on March 6th by Vic Records.

Check out now "King Of All Demons" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

On Thorns I Lay Premiere New Album's Title Track

On Thorns I Lay premiere the title track to their new album "Threnos", which is out now on Lifeforce Records.

Check out now "Threnos" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Wolfheart Premiere New Song "Ashes"

Wolfheart premiere a new song titled "Ashes", taken from their upcoming new album "Wolves of Karelia", out on April 10 via Napalm Records.

Check out now "Ashes" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Aodon Premiere New Song "L’Infime"

French metal band Aodon premiere a new song entitled "L’Infime", taken from their upcoming new album "11069", which will be released by Willowtip Records on March 27th.

Check out now "L’Infime" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Need to catch up on recent metal news? Click a date below to read that day's news.