"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Latest Metal News

Last updated on November 19, 2018 at 8:34 AM ET

We post metal news every day, throughout the day, covering thousands of metal bands including underground and unsigned bands.

Below is the latest news, but check back often for updates. You can also browse our news archive or find news by band.

12 news articles posted today (and counting...)

The Three Tremors Release New Single

The Three Tremors, the new project featuring vocalists Tim "Ripper" Owens (Spirits Of Fire/ex Judas Priest/ex Iced Earth,) Harry "The Tyrant" Conklin (of Jag Panzer and Satan's Force fame) and Sean "The Hell Destroyer" Peck, known for his work with Cage and Dealer, has posted a new single and lyric video online for the song, "Invaders Of The Sky." You can check it out below. The song comes from the band's eponymous debut album, which will be released on January 18th through Steel Cartel Records.

Ripper: "There is a lot going on in this song. This is 3 singers brining it old school with power and highs! To tell you the truth this is what you are going to get on the whole CD!"

Harry: "I would have to say this is one of the more thrashy tracks on album. It has a real chaotic feel too it which I love. I think we are opening the live set with this one too, it's going to be crazy doing this one live."

Sean: "Trying to pick which songs to do videos for was almost impossible. All 12 songs on this record are so strong that I have a new favorite each time I listen to it. We decided to pick Invaders From The Sky for one of our videos because the whole imagery of an alien invasion we thought would look killer underneath the ferocity of the music. Hats off to the guys at GHD who did an incredible job putting it together and making it look just how we wanted it. When the album hits in a couple of months everyone will sympathize with how hard it was to single out just which songs to do videos for. Everyone has a different favorite!" More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Aether Realm Signs With Napalm Records

Formed back in 2010 in Greenville, North Carolina, Aether Realm have been delivering their very own mixture of melodic death metal and folkish hymns. This raging quartet managed to thrill the heavy metal world with its unique songwriting and performance – especially their latest studio album "Tarot" is talked about as a classic release already.

Now Aether Realm rage on with their by signing with Napalm Records!

Napalm Records A&R Sebastian Muench comments:
"Napalm Records is very proud to announce the signing of Aether Realm! Tarot is an absolute brilliant album. We are super excited to partner up with Aether Realm to work on another masterpiece! Welcome to the Napalm Records family!"

0 Comments - Discuss

24 More Bands Confirmed For Download 2019

The organisers of Britain's biggest rock festival, Download has announced a further twenty four bands for next year's edition of the event. Joining headliners Def Leppard, Slipknot and Tool will be Slayer, in what will be their final show in the United Kingdom, fellow thrash metal legends Anthrax, Virginia favourites Lamb Of God, grunge legends Smashing Pumpkins and progressive metal titans Dream Theater among others. The festival will take place at Donington Park from June 14th - 16th

The festival lineup is now as follows: More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss


Martyr Art Stream New Song "Thundering"

Today Metal Underground is proud to premiere "Thundering" from Industrial metal artist Martyr Art, a project of Joe Gagliardi III.

Joe comments:

"Thundering" is inspired by war and the overwhelmingly dystopian direction our world is heading towards. The song also presented the opportunity to collaborate on lyrics with my dad, who served in the Vietnam War. The lyrics that he wrote are based on his experiences during the war and coming home, while the lyrics I wrote are a reflection of the storms ahead.

Listen to the track and pre-order the album here.

http://martyrart.com/ More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Just For Fun

Watch: Eight-Year Old Kid Playing Meshuggah Cover

Watch the amazing 8-year-old, "Momo DeMonster" from the Philippines, performing Meshuggah's "Bleed" on drums in the video streaming below. We think he absolutely nailed it...

0 Comments - Discuss

Heads For The Dead Premiere Self-Titled Track

Heads For The Dead, the band featuring multi-instrumentalist Jonny Pettersson (Wombbath, Ursinne, etc.) and vocalist Ralf Hauber (Revel In Flesh, ex-Immortal Rites) premiere their new self-titled track, taken from their new album "Serpent's Curse", which is out in stores now via Transcending Obscurity.

Check out now "Heads For The Dead" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Ayyur Premiere "He Who Dwells in the Trenches"

Ayyur premiere a new song entitled "He Who Dwells in the Trenches", taken from their upcoming new album "The Lunatic Creature", which will be released in the U.S. by Sentient Ruin on November 30th (vinyl, tape, and digital download), and in Europe by Vendetta Records.

Check out now "He Who Dwells in the Trenches" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Sielunvihollinen Premiere New Song "Loputon Viha"

Sielunvihollinen premiere a new song called "Loputon Viha", taken from their upcoming new album "Kuolonkylväjä".

Check out now "Loputon Viha" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Hwwauoch Premiere Full-Album Stream Of Brand Album

Hwwauoch premiere the full-album stream of the band's brand new self-titled debut album, which just became available as a Bandcamp download via Fallen Empire Records on November 16th.

Check out now "Hwwauoch" in its entirety below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Nyctophilia Premiere New Song "Untill Death…"

Poland’s Nyctophilia premiere a new song titled "Untill Death…", taken from their upcoming new album "Ad Mortem Et Tenebrae", for which Wolfspell Records has set December 21st as the international release date.

Check out now "Untill Death…" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Blurr Thrower Debut New Song "Par-delà les Aubes"

Blurr Thrower from France premiere a new song entitled "Par-delà les Aubes", taken from their upcoming new album "Les avatars du vide", which will be released on January 18, 2019.

Check out now "Par-delà les Aubes" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Sectorial Premiere Full-Album Stream Of New Album

Ukrainian group Sectorial premiere the full-album stream of the band's brand new album "VYR", which was released by Noizr Productions on November 9th and is available now through Bandcamp.

Check out now "VYR" in its entirety below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Need to catch up on recent metal news? Click a date below to read that day's news.