"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Persefone Signs With ViciSolum Productions To Release "Spiritual Migration"

Progressive death metal act Persefone has inked a worldwide record deal with Swedish label ViciSolum Productions. The new album “Spiritual Migration” is set for release this coming March 29th, 2013.

"Spiritual Migration" is Persefone’s 4th album and was mixed by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Pretty Maids, Mercenary, Pestilence, Destruction etc.), at Hansen Studios in Denmark, and is a portrait of all the emotions the band has gone through within the first decade of its existence. The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Flying Sea Dragons
2. Mind as Universe
3. The Great Reality
4. Zazen Meditation
5. The Majestic of Gaia
6. Consciousness (pt.1): Sitting in Silence
7. Consciousness (pt.2): A Path to Enlightenment
8. Inner Fullness
9. Metta Meditation
10. Upward Explosion
11. Spiritual Migration
12. Returning To the Source
13. Outro

The artwork for ”Spiritual Migration” was made by Travis Smith (Katatonia, Avenged
Sevenfold, Nevermore) and can be viewed below.

 photo perscov_zpscca24202.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Persefone Signs With ViciSolum Productions"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

psythe's avatar

Writer, Reviewer

1. psythe writes:

These guys are pretty cool, they've got that big epic sound full of energy.

# Feb 5, 2013 @ 12:04 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.