"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Latest Metal News

Last updated on August 28, 2016 at 8:59 PM ET

We post metal news every day, throughout the day, covering thousands of metal bands including underground and unsigned bands.

Below is the latest news, but check back often for updates. You can also browse our news archive or find news by band.

10 news articles posted today (and counting...)

Monte Pittman Posts "Pride Comes Before The Fall"

With his fourth full-length, "Inverted Grasp Of Balance," Monte Pittman has once again raised the stakes, delivering a riveting collection of full force metal that showcases his continuing evolution.

"I knew exactly the album I wanted to make," he states. "I wanted to make the heaviest and craziest music I ever have. I really feel that it's an album that will grab you and demand your attention."

The album will drop September 23rd, and today an art video for the song "Pride Comes Before the Fall" is available below. The full track listing is as follows:

1. Panic Attack
2. Arisen in Broad Daylight
3. Guilty Pleasure
4. The Times Are Changing
5. Double Edged Sword
6. Cadabra
7. Pride Comes Before the Fall
8. California
9. Be Very Afraid
10. Obliterated
11. Skeleton Key
12. New Blood Keeps Us Alive More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Extortionist Posts "Malediction" Video

Following a recent video for "Wither Away," Extortionist now has a new single out titled "Malediction," which can be heard below.

The track was recorded / mixed / mastered by Calvin Russel and the video was crafted by Codey Dingfield of Outcast Productions.

0 Comments - Discuss

White Wizzard Launches Kickstarter Campaign

After announcing its return from the grave, White Wizzard has launched a Kickstarter campaign to fund and release upcoming album "Infernal Overdrive." The band has another 17 days to reach the goal of $9,500 - you can take part in the campaign and see all the perks for contributing right here.

0 Comments - Discuss

Just For Fun

WWE Superstars Talk Metal

On the eve of Summerslam, Metal Injection was invited to a special WWE2K video game event. Brock Lesnar, Bill Goldberg, Shinsuke Nakamura, Kevin Owens, The Miz, Big Cass and more talked about their favorite rock and metal bands, which wrestlers they'd form a band with. and which rock icon they'd have as their tag team partner. Check out the full clip below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Thrust's KIT Performance Footage Comes Online

U.S. heavy metal band Thrust performed at Keep It True Festival at Tauberfrankenhalle in Lauda-Koenigshofen (Germany) back on April 29th, 2016. New fan-filmed video footage for the song "Posers Will Die" has been posted online and can be seen below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Seven Releases "Light Of 1000 Eyes" Video

"Light of 1000 Eyes," the new video from UK/Swedish melodic outfit Seven, can be seen below. The track comes from new album "Shattered," which will be released on September 23rd by UK label Escape Music Ltd. The track listing is as follows:

1. Light Of 1000 Eyes
2. A Better Life
3. Fight
4. Shattered
5. Live This Life
6. Pieces Of You
7. Broken Dream
8. High Hopes
9. I Needed Time
10. Taking Over
11. Last Illusion
12. World Of Make Believe (bonus track) More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

Season Of Arrows Posts Album Teaser

Nashville’s Season Of Arrows will release new album “Give it to the Mountain" via Static Tension Recordings on October 28th, 2016.

The band’s blend of doom and stoner rock on “Give it to the Mountain” was recorded by Mikey Allred from Dark Art Audio. A new trailer for the album is now available to be viewed below.

0 Comments - Discuss


Sunday Old School: Gorefest

The Netherlands has a long history when it comes to metal music. This small, European country has produced plenty of excellent groups over the years such as Pestilence and God Dethroned and held plenty of festivals, including the Eindhoven Metal Meeting, where so many bands have performed and recorded live releases. Adding to this list of talented metallers is a group with one of the most suited monikers in death metal, the Zeeland based, Gorefest.

Gorefest were formed in 1989 in the city of Goes in the Netherlands and initially comprised of guitarists Alex van Schaik and Frank Harthoorn, drummer Marc Hoogendoorn and vocalist/bassist Jan-Chris de Koeijer. This lineup recorded their first demo, "Tangled in Gore" that same year, which was received extremely well by the extreme metal underground and led to them appearing on the split record, "Where Is Your God Now?" with such bands as Dead Head, Acrostichon, Disfigure and Sinister, before recording another demo, "Horrors in a Retarded Mind," which was also met warmly by metalheads and gained enough attention for them to be booked as the support for Carcass in the Netherlands and Belgium. More...

Read more...  |  0 Comments - Discuss

In Flames Streaming "Battles" Webisode Part 1

In Flames premieres the first of a series of webisodes for the upcoming new album "Battles", which will be out in stores November 11th on Eleven Seven Music/Nuclear Blast. Prior to the release, In Flames is also set to drop brand live DVD "Sounds From The Heart Of Gothenburg" on September 23rd.

Check out now "Battles" webisode Part 1 below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Davey Suicide Premieres New Music Video

Davey Suicide premieres a new music video for "Rise Above", which was co-Produced by Charles Kallaghan and Needlz, directed, filmed and edited by Justin Mark Morrison. The video lists "AntiSystem Records" as the band's new label home.

Check out now "Rise Above" below.

0 Comments - Discuss

Need to catch up on recent metal news? Click a date below to read that day's news.