"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Artwork & Track List for "Electric Punishment" Unveiled By Vicious Rumors

U.S. metal act Vicious Rumors has unveiled the album artwork and track list for the band's eleventh studio LP "Electric Punishment." The album will be released on April 26th in Germany, April 29th in Europe and May 7th in the US/Canada via SPV/Steamhammer Records. The release will be available both as a jewel case version and double gatefold colored vinyl, as well as digitally. The cover artwork was done by German artist Christoph Schinzel, who has created covers for Anvil, Circle II Circle, Raven and Agent Steel.

Guitarist Geoff Thorpe commented: "We have permanently grown, there have been no two identical albums in our career because each album has a new, fresh approach. Still we've never strayed from our course - perhaps precisely for this reason. We've remained faithful to our ideals and have always been honest with our fans. I think our loyal followers value that Vicious Rumors have never jumped on any kind of bandwagon. Everything we do comes from the heart, and Electric Punishment documents that no other band on this planet sounds like Vicious Rumors. To us, that's an incentive, a challenge and a quality feature all in one. And it's something our fans can rely on when we set off on our next monster tour in spring 2013."

The track list for "Electric Punishment" is:

1. I Am The Gun
2. Black X List
3. Electric Punishment
4. D-Block
5. Escape (From Hell)
6. Dime Store Prophet
7. Together We Unite
8. Eternally
9. Thirst For A Kill
10. Strange Ways (Kiss Cover)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Vicious Rumors Unveils New Album Art & Track List"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.