"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Flotsam And Jetsam Inks New Deal With Metal Blade Records To Release "Ugly Noise"

Flotsam and Jetsam has inked a new deal with Metal Blade Records for the album "Ugly Noise" to be released on April 16th, 2013. The label comments:

"Flotsam and Jetsam, arguably one of the most influential and prominent acts from thrash metal's birth in the early 80s, has returned to Metal Blade Records to release their new album, Ugly Noise. The lead single/title track is available for streaming now at this location.

"Ugly Noise is the band's eleventh full-length album, their first release on Metal Blade since 2001, and the follow up to their 2010 album, The Cold. The record also heralds the return of original members Michael Gilbert on guitar and Kelly David Smith on drums, who haven't recorded with Flotsam and Jetsam since High in 1997."

Flotsam and Jetsam's Kelly Smith comments on working with Metal Blade: "We have just inked a distribution deal for the release of 'Ugly Noise' through Metal Blade Records. Ugly Noise will be released worldwide in late March/Early April of 2013. It was the obvious choice for us after our long-standing relationship and Metal Blades 30 year history of metal. You can't match what they can do with 30 years of experience behind them. We are excited and looking forward to working with MB in 2013."

Also, tune into Liquid Metal on SiriusXM this week for a Flotsam and Jetsam interview & Liquid Metal Takeover. Kelly Smith, Eric AK and Michael Gilbert stop by the SiriusXM NYC studios to talk to Jose Mangin about the new album and current comeback tour with Testament. Tune in to listen:

Thurs, 2/21 @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT
Sat, 2/23 @ Noon ET / 9am PT
Sun, 2/24 @ 9pm ET / 6pm PT

Dark Roots of Thrash Tour w/ Testament, 4Arm
02/20 Cincinnati, OH Bogart's
02/21 Grand Rapids, MI The Intersection
02/22 Milwaukee, WI The Rave
02/23 Minneapolis, MN First Avenue
02/25 Denver, CO The Summit Music Hall
02/26 Salt Lake City, UT In The Venue

End Tour
02/28 Las Vegas, NV Hard Rock Café

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.


0 Comments on "Flotsam And Jetsam Inks New Deal With Metal Blade"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.