"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Taake Announces New Album "Noregs Vaapen" Details

Taake has announced the new album "Noregs Vaapen" will be released in North American via Candlelight Records on November 1st, 2011. "Noregs Vaapen" was produced by Bjørnar E. Nilsen (Dead to this World, The Batallion, Helheim, Vulture Industries, etc.) and features guest appearances by Nocturno Culto (Darkthrone), Attila Csihar (Mayhem) and Demonaz (Immortal). The track listing is as follows:

1. Fra Vadested Til Vaandesmed
2. Orkan
3. Nordbundet
4. Du Ville Ville Vestland
5. Myr
6. Helvetesmakt
7. Dei Vil Alltid Klaga Og Kyta

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Taake Announces New Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

TheTrueMayheM's avatar


1. TheTrueMayheM writes:

YES! This album is going to be awesome.

# Sep 14, 2011 @ 6:14 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.