"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Hammers Of Misfortune Posts Lyric Video For "The Grain"

San Francisco's Hammers of Misfortune has returned with "17th Street," which will be available on October 21st/24th.

"I can see how someone could find it an upbeat record," says John Cobbett, guitarist and producer of the band, also of Ludicra and Slough Feg. "There are glimmers of hope there. But if you listen carefully to each song, you'll find that each one has it's own point of view; you might find hope, or something very different, very dark."

You can now hear the first single "The Grain," which has been made into a lyric video, in the player below. The album's track listing is as follows:

1. 317
2. 17th Street
3. The Grain
4. Staring (The 31st Floor)
5. The Day the City Died
6. Romance Valley
7. Summer Tears
8. Grey Wednesday
9. Going Somewhere

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Hammers Of Misfortune Streaming New Track"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Cynic's avatar

Senior Reviewer

1. Cynic writes:

Don't even think I'll listen to the track, this album is going to be another classic from HoM and I'll pre-order as soon as available!

# Sep 6, 2011 @ 5:25 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.