"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Mournful Congregation Announces "The Unspoken Hymns" Release

This September, 20 Buck Spin will unleash onto North American audiences an amassed collection of long out-of-print material from Australian funeral doom icons Mournful Congregation.

Set for official release on in CD and high-quality digital download on September 20th, 2011, this collective release, entitled "The Unspoken Hymns," bears five tracks previously only available via a limited edition run of vinyl only splits. The disc also includes a new, remixed version of the song “Left Unspoken," as well as a cover of Thergothon’s song “Elemental.”

The Unspoken Hymns track listing is as follows:

1. Left Unspoken (new version)
2. The Epitome Of Gods And Men Alike
3. A Slow March To The Burial
4. Descent Of The Flames
5. Elemental (Thergothon cover)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Mournful Congregation Announces New Release"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Cynic's avatar

Senior Reviewer

1. Cynic writes:

Damn it, where's the NEW album? Between the Four Burials split/Thergothon tribute/MC compilation there's not enough left for me to pick it up.

# Jul 20, 2011 @ 5:17 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.