"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Thanatos Unveils New Album "Justified Genocide" Cover Artwork

Dutch death metal band Thanatos has issued the following update about their upcoming album:

"The artwork for ‘JUSTIFIED GENOCIDE', the new full-length by Dutch veteran Death / Thrash quartet THANATOS, created by the band’s bass player MARCO DE BRUIN, is done.

"DEITY DOWN RECORDS' release dates for this album, the fifth one in the band's 25 year long career are now set to April 6 2009 (UK/Ireland) and March 15 (EU/World). ‘JUSTIFIED GENOCIDE’ will be the successor to ‘Undead.Unholy.Divine’ (Black Lotus Records 2004).

"On ‘JUSTIFIED GENOCIDE’, founding member Stephan Gebédi (guitars/vocals, guitars in Hail of Bullets), Marco de Bruin, Paul Baayens (guitars, Hail of Bullets, Asphyx) and Yuri Rinkel (drums, Melechesh) will have the following titles on display:

1. They Feed On Fear
2. Destruction.Chaos.Creation
3. The Devil’s Triangle
4. March Of The Infidels
5. Justified Genocide
6. The Netherworld
7. Dawn Of Eternity (Massacre Cover)
8. Apostles Of Damnation
9. Upwards Spiritual Evolution
10. And Jesus Wept (Bonus, taken from the 2006 7” EP on Konqueror Records)
11. The Burning Of Sodom (Bonus, Dark Angel Cover, taken from the 2006 7” EP on Konquerer Records)

"We have added our cover version of Massacre's 'Dawn of Eternity' to our MySpace media player."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Thanatos Unveils New Album Cover Artwork"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Jenny's avatar


1. Jenny writes:

Nice album cover, and the song titles are fantastic.

# Feb 7, 2009 @ 6:12 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.