"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Amplifier Releases New Lyric Video For "Matmos"

U.K. rock quartet Amplifier has released a lyric video for "Matmos," the opening track from the band's Kscope debut, "Echo Street," due out April 23rd. The video is streaming on the Echo Street mini-site right here (or in the player below), which also features the "Matmos" music video, album info, downloads, pre-order links, audio, live dates and a free MP3 of "Matmos."

"Echo Street" marks the band's first effort with its revamped four-piece line-up, delivering a subtle shift in style and allowing for a mix of the band's signature epic space rock jams with accessible pieces boasting three-part vocal harmonies.

"We are extraordinarily pleased with Echo Street," said vocalist/guitarist, Sel Balamir. "We didn't think that we could better The Octopus, but I think that Echo Street has a timeless quality about it. It's probably the Amplifier album that most people will know with time. There's something really special about it..."

The track listing is:

1. Matmos
2. The Wheel
3. Extra Vehicular
4. Paris In The Spring
5. Never & Always
6. Between Today & Yesterday
7. Echo Street
8. Mary Rose

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.

0 Comments on "Amplifier Releases 'Matmos' Lyric Clip"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.