"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Tribulation Reveals New Album "The Formulas Of Death" Details

The Ajna Offensive has announced May 14th as the North American street date for Tribulation's new album, "The Formulas of Death."

With "The Formulas of Death," Sweden's Tribulation returns to active service after working diligently on the sophomore album and follow-up to 2007's debut "The Horror" (reviewed here). The following press release was issued about the album:

"Expanding their sound entirely beyond the gnarly and vicious death metal that was heard on The Horror, Tribulation's The Formulas Of Death sees a much broader and expansive soundscape introduced, favouring atmosphere and evocative instrumental elements to contribute to a very different picture to that of its predecessor.

"Comparisons have been already made between the progression Morbid Angel made between Altars of Madness and Blessed Are the Sick and closer to home for Tribulation, the progression from Tiamat's Sumerian Cry to The Astral Sleep. Tribulation's The Formulas Of Death is an ambitious project for these still-young Swedes, which will undoubtedly take time to sink in to be fully appreciated."

The album is being released in Europe today by Invictus Productions. The track listing is as follows:

1. Vagina Dentata
2. Wanderer In The Outer Darkness
3. Spectres
4. ????
5. Suspiria
6. Through The Velvet Black
7. RĂ¥nda
8. When The Sky Is Black With Devils
9. Spell
10. Ultra Silvam
11. Apparitions

 photo tribcov_zps8dd2070c.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Tribulation Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.