"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Manowar Pushes Back "The Lord Of Steel" Physical Album Release

After previously releasing the digital "Hammer Edition" of new album "The Lord of Steel" (reviewed here), Manowar has now pushed back the physical release of the album to October 19th, 2012 (originally scheduled for release later this month).

The new retail edition of the album will feature a 24 page booklet, a new illustration by fantasy artist Ken Kelly, a brand new song titled "The Kingdom Of Steel," entirely different mixes, and many new arrangements, making this a distinctly different release from the earlier version.

"It will feel like you experienced The Lord Of Steel for the first time!" said Joey DeMaio. A sneak preview into the new material will be revealed shortly. The band's upcoming tour dates are:

Tue, Oct 09, 2012 - Zaragoza, Spain - Interpeñas
Thu, Oct 11, 2012 - La Coruña, Spain - Coliseum
Sat, Oct 13, 2012 - Barcelona, Spain - St Jordi Club
Sun, Oct 14, 2012 - Madrid, Spain - La Riviera
Tue, Oct 16, 2012 - Paris, France - Trabendo
Fri, Oct 19, 2012 - Kerkrade, Holland – Rodahal
Sat, Oct 20, 2012 – Frankfurt, Germany – Jahrhunderthalle
Tue, Oct 23, 2012 - Pardubice, Czech Republic - CEZ Arena
Wed, Oct 24, 2012 - Prague, Czech Republic - Mala Sportovni Hala
Fri, Oct 26, 2012 - Zlin, Czech Republic - Euronics
Sat, Nov 03, 2012 - Moscow, Russia - Stadium Live
Fri, Nov 23, 2012 - Worcester, MA - The Palladium
Sat, Nov 24, 2012 - Long Island, NY - The Paramount
Sun, Nov 25, 2012 - Long Island, NY - The Paramount

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.


0 Comments on "Manowar Pushes Back Album Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.