"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Dokken Reveals Details On New Album "Broken Bones"

Frontiers Records is proud to announce the return of melodic hard rockers Dokken with the band’s 11th studio album, "Broken Bones," being confirmed for release on September 21st in Europe and September 25th in North America.

The album will be released in two configurations: standard CD and limited edition CD in digipak with a bonus DVD, which features a comprehensive “Making Of The Album” documentary. "Broken Bones" was produced by Dokken frontman and namesake, Don Dokken, and mixed by Bob St. John (Extreme, Duran Duran, Collective Soul) and Wyn Davis (Black Sabbath, Dio, Whitesnake). Mastering was handled by engineer Maor Appelbaum (Halford, Yngwie Malmsteen, Sepultura). According to a press release, the new set "features a return to the band’s signature sound of catchy melodies, hot riffs and monster production."

Don Dokken commented, “We’ve never had a #1 hit; we’ve just kept touring winning fans over one by one.” The first single from the album will be “Empire,” and you can click here to check out a sample of the song. The album's track listing is:

1. Empire
2. Broken Bones
3. Best Of Me
4. Blind
5. Waterfall
6. Victim Of The Crime
7. Burning Tears
8. Today
9. For The Last Time
10. Fade Away
11. Tonight

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Dokken Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.