"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Drone Reveals Artwork And Track Listing For New Album "For Torch And Crown"

Photo of Drone

Band Photo: Drone (?)

Drone's new album entitled "For Torch and Crown" will be released via Metalville Records on July 31st. Today the tracklisting and artwork have been revealed and can be found below. The following press release was also issued about the band:

"Modern high quality thrash metal, Drone are four guys who have taken grasp of metal, delivering it as precise as a bullet from a gun on and off of the stage! Their success is no hidden lie to the scene; DRONE bring forth a highly important aspect to thrash metal across Europe, that's a fact.

"In August of 2006 the band from Celle, Germany pushed on through to win the 'International Wacken Metal Battle.' The following year saw the release of their debut album Head-On Collision which followed with worldwide tours with the likes of Overkill, Pro-Pain and Ektomorf. The tours included shows including the Wacken Open Air Festival, With Full Force Festival, Inferno Festival, and Summer Breeze amongst others.

"The second Drone album Juggernaut was released in March of 2009. The album was met with critical acclaim and the band continued their global domination in support of the album. After a successful headlining tour in 2011, the band once again brought their focus back to bringing more thrash to the fans with their third full length album."

1) Format C
2) Making Believe
3) Deepest Red
4) Zombies in the Moshpit
5) For Torch and Crown
6) Burning Storybook
7) Croak in Your Waste
8) Stick to Yourself
9) Short Way Down
10) Bloody Mary

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Drone Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.