"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Dysrhythmia Finishes Work On New Release "Test Of Submission," Reveals Album Details

Instrumental progressive metal act Dysrhythmia has completed work on new album, “Test Of Submission.” Profound Lore Records commented on the album:

"With 'Test Of Submission' (the band’s sixth full-length album) the trio of Kevin Hufnagel, Colin Marston, and Jeff Eber have delivered their darkest, most devastating and intense album of their 13-year career. An album where the usual Dysrhythmia mannerisms interweave through the band’s distinct style of progressive/jazz-infused rhythms and intense counterpoint, all while providing a new sense of catchiness and even melody. 'Test Of Submission' is also an album in which Dysrhythmia will rightfully reclaim the throne in an overbearing scene of acts who merely, and feebly attempt to try and match the New York power-trio’s musical skill, prowess, and of course their sense of artistry. To no avail.

"In what guitarist Kevin Hufnagel (also of present-day Gorguts) states that the new Dysrhythmia album (to officially be released Aug 28th) was his most challenging recording endeavor yet, tracklisting to 'Test Of Submission' goes as follows:"

1. In Secrecy
2. Test Of Submission
3. The Line Always Snaps
4. Running Towards The End
5. In The Spirit Of Catastrophe
6. The Madness Of Three
7. Like Chameleons
8. In Consequence

You can also stream the new song "Test of Submission" over at MetalSucks.net or in the player available below.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Dysrhythmia Finishes Work On New Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Arnian writes:


# Jul 4, 2012 @ 4:34 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.