"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Vision Divine Signs With EarMusic/Edel, New LP "Destination Set to Nowhere" Set for Fall

Italian power/progressive band Vision Divine, founded by guitarist and songwriter Olaf Thorsen (Labyrinth) and singer Fabio Lione (Rhapsody Of Fire), announced that the band has signed with Germany's EarMusic/Edel Group Records and will release its seventh studio album "Destination Set to Nowhere" on September 14, 2012.

According to the press release: “Destination Set To Nowhere” is a melting pot, a perfect mix of all the styles the band has crossed and experimented with over the years. The concept album is kept in their well-known style, spiced up with a futuristic twist. The high-class production adds up to the unbelievably driven sound.

The concept of “Destination Set To Nowhere” takes place in space, starting from the social-political troubles everybody is experiencing in every-day life. It follows a man on his journey through open space, after having left the earth together with like-minded people. They set out to search a new home, a new planet to make everything better, to live their vision of peace. Finally, after a long journey, a new planet to call home has been found. But slowly, the crew falls back into the same old routines. The new found heaven has turned into the same hell they all wanted to leave behind. The only way to escape is to set out again, one man leaving alone – destination set to nowhere.

Thorsen had the following comments on the album: “We are sure this album will finally give us the chance to show all of our potential, and we worked hard on it in order to give the best possible album. In the end, we went even beyond our expectations, and I must admit it’s also thanks to the excitement and the good vibes we got from starting this adventure.”

Lione commented on the signing: “We almost couldn’t believe our eyes when, a few weeks ago, we understood we would become label-partners with so many great bands we have deep admiration for... it’s simply an honour to have become part of this great family and to work with some of the best guys around."

The track listing for "Destination Set to Nowhere" is as follows:

1. S´io fosse foco
2. The Dream Maker
3. Beyond The Sun And Far Away
4. The Ark
5. Mermaids From Their Moons
6. The Lighthouse
7. Message To Home
8. The House Of The Angels
9. The Sin Is You
10. Here We Die
11. Destination Set To Nowhere

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Vision Divine Signs With EarMusic/Edel, New LP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.