"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Marduk Announces New Single "Souls For Belial"

Photo of Marduk

Band Photo: Marduk (?)

Marduk is set to release the new album "Serpent Sermon" in North American on June 5th, 2012 and Europe on May 28th. The band has now checked in with the following update about a new single, which will be included in Sweden Rock magazine and released as a limited edition vinyl:

"The April issue of Sweden Rock Magazine will contain a special issued Marduk cd single with the track Souls for Belial from the forthcoming album Serpent Sermon. The 2nd track is a special recorded cover of Woven Hand's track Oil On Panel.

"The cd single will only be available for the subscribers of the magazine. But it will also be released as a vinyl 7" strictly limited to 1000 copies worldwide. Will be unleashed during the second half of April. Cover artwork can be viewed below."

The full "Serpent Sermon" album track listing is as follows:

1. Serpent Sermon
2. Messianic Pestilence
3. Souls For Belial
4. Into Second Death
5. Temple Of Decay
6. Damnation's Gold
7. Hail Mary (Piss-soaked Genuflexion)
8. M.A.M.M.O.N
9. Gospel Of The Worm
10. World Of Blades

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Marduk Announces New Single Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.