"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Malice Reveals Details Of "New Breed Of Godz" Comeback LP

Reunited U.S. power metal band Malice revealed the album art and track listing for the band's comeback release "New Breed of Godz." The album will consist of mostly re-recorded tracks with new vocalist James Rivera (Helstar/Seven Witches) as well as three new songs. The album was produced by Joe Floyd (Warrior) and will also be packaged with a DVD featuring rare live footage from 1987. "New Breed of Godz" will be released on May 22, 2012 (North America), May 25, 2012 (Germany) and May 28, 2012 (EU) through SPV/Steamhammer Records.

The band will go on tour in autumn 2012 and dates will be announced soon. Bass player Robert Cardenas (Agent Steel), who also recorded the new tracks in the studio, will step in for regular Mark Behn for live shows.

The track listing for "New Breed Of Godz" is as follows

1. New Breed Of Godz*
2. Hell Rider
3. Against The Empire
4. Branded*
5. Sinister Double
6. Circle Of Fire
7. Stellar Masters
8. Winds Of Death*
9. Air Attack
10. Chain Gang Woman
11. Slipping Through The Cracks*
12. Godz Of Thunder

* new tracks

The DVD will contain the following contents:

- rare live footage from 1987
- 3 live tracks from Keep It True Festival, Germany 2011
- Making of “New Breed Of Godz” album

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Malice Reveals Details Of 'New Breed Of Godz'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.