"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Black Breath Streaming New Song "Mother Abyss"

Seattle deathbrigade Black Breath is preparing to unleash a new LP, "Sentenced To Life," on March 27th via Southern Lord.

Today Revolver Magazine is debuting the first public listen to "Sentenced To Life," as well as the cover art for the album. Check out the unhinged sixth track, "Mother Abyss," and more right here. The following press release was also issued about the album:

"With 10 tracks in under 33 minutes, Sentenced To Life contains the most demoralizing yet energizing d-beat injected death metal hymns from the band to date, with a bit less rock and roll swagger and more full-on rage. The album is a product of furious creativity jammed into a short span of time, written in the seemingly endless Winter after returning from their November 2010 European tour. As with their acclaimed debut full-length Heavy Breathing, Black Breath recorded at God City Studios with Kurt Ballou, and had the finished product mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side."

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Feast of the Damned
2. Sentenced to Life
3. Forced Into Possession
4. Home of the Grave
5. Endless Corpse
6. Mother Abyss
7. Of Flesh
8. Doomed
9.The Flame
10. Obey

Black Breath has also confirmed several live assaults in Washington alongside state-mates Christian Mistress and more this month.

2/22/2012 Black Lodge - Seattle, WA w/ Christian Mistress, He Whose Ox Is Gored
2/23/2012 Red Room - Tacoma, WA w/ Christian Mistress, Dehumanized, Ire Adrift

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Black Breath Streaming New Song"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.