"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Every Time I Die To Release New Album "Ex Lives," Posts Music Video

Every Time I Die is set to unleash a brand new album titled "Ex Lives" this March 6th via Epitaph Records. The new album was produced by renowned heavy rock producer Joe Baressi (The Melvins, Queens of the Stone Age, Parkway Drive). Pre-order at this location.

You can now watch a video for the song “Underwater Bimbos From Outer Space” from the new album below. The clip was directed by the band’s vocalist and lyricist Keith Buckley and features a barrage of startling visceral images which perfectly match the raging brutality of the track. As Buckley explains, “In order to write lyrics I had to pay attention to the defeatism that the music suggested. To compile this video I had to acknowledge the masochism I wrote of to myself. You don’t get rewarded for your faith and you don’t get celebrated for your heroism. Just when you find yourself attached, you have lost it. Everything is borrowed. C'est la vie.”

The "Ex-Lives" track listing is as follows:

1. Underwater Bimbos From Outer Space 02:43
2. Holy Book Of Dilemma 01:49
3. A Wild, Shameless Plain 01:49
4. Typical Miracle 02:25
5. I Suck (Blood) 02:55
6. Partying Is Such Sweet Sorrow 03:12
7. The Low Road Has No Exits 02:51
8. Revival Mode 03:46
9. Drag King 04:11
10. Touch Yourself 02:17
11. Indian Giver 04:09
12. Grudge Music (bonus) 02:24
13. Business Casualty (bonus) 02:45
14. Starve An Artist, Cover Your Trash (bonus) 02:53

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

4 Comments on "Every Time I Die To Release New Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

ZMA's avatar


1. ZMA writes:

Interesting video. Never cared much for this band but this song is pretty cool.

# Jan 4, 2012 @ 12:50 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
KREDD's avatar


2. KREDD writes:

video is pretty crazy, really distracting when trying to listen to the song. kinda takes away from it, maybe it's just my small, tender mind :)

# Jan 5, 2012 @ 3:39 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
ZMA's avatar


3. ZMA writes:

Yea I had to turn away and listen to it so I could just hear the music. The song was still good though.

# Jan 5, 2012 @ 4:18 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Fuck_A_Name's avatar


4. Fuck_A_Name writes:

ZMA: check out their last album, "New Junk Aesthetic". I hadnt really cared for their material beforehand, but I decided to pick this one up after hearing a couple tracks from it and holy crapparatus it's good.

Most of the album is angry metallic-punk, with screaming/yelling across all of it, but the single they released "Wanderlust" shows off the dude's clean singing, and for f***'s sake it's f***in catchy as f***. Excuse the reduntant usage of the word f*** in that last sentence...

Here's Wanderlust:

# Jan 6, 2012 @ 1:18 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.