"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Orange Goblin Reveals New Album Release Date, Announces U.K. Shows

Orange Goblin recently announced that the band's new album will be titled "A Eulogy for the Damned." The group has now issued the following album update and announcement about new U.K. shows:

"We are delighted to announce that the brand new Orange Goblin album 'A EULOGY FOR THE DAMNED' will be released on Candlelight Records on Monday 13th February 2012 (this is the same date that Black Sabbath released their self-titled debut in 1970!). It will be released in the USA the following day on Tuesday 14th February 2012 and will make the perfect Valentine's Day gift!!

"To celebrate the release of the album, Orange Goblin will embark on a full tour of the UK and Ireland in April. Sponsored by Metal Hammer and Jagermeister the tour kicks off at the very first Desertfest in London on Saturday 7th April. Desertfest also features bands such as Valient Thorr, Gentlemans Pistols, Truck Fighters and Church of Misery (who will also play the next night with OG in Bristol!) Support on all dates of the tour (except Irish shows) comes from GRIFTER plus various locals and the full list of dates is below."

Sat 7 April – Desertfest @ The Underworld, LONDON
Sun 8 April – The Fleece, BRISTOL
Mon 9 April – The Old Bell, DERBY
Tue 10 April – Classic Grand, GLASGOW
Wed 11 April – Sound Control, MANCHESTER
Thu 12 April – The Garage, SWANSEA
Fri 13 April – The White Rabbit, PLYMOUTH
Sat 14 April – o2 Academy, OXFORD
Fri 20 April – The Pint, DUBLIN
Sat 21 April – Spring & Airbrake, BELFAST

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.


2 Comments on "Orange Goblin Reveals New Album Release Date"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

brandedcfh420's avatar

Member

1. brandedcfh420 writes:

COME TO AMERICA (preferably charlotte nc) ASAP!!!!!!!

# Oct 26, 2011 @ 1:38 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Diamond Oz's avatar

Senior News Correspondent

2. Diamond Oz writes:

Looking forward to it. If I have the money I'll definitely head up and catch them at The Fleece.

# Oct 26, 2011 @ 1:53 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.