"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Omega Lithium Reveals Details For New Album "Kinetic"

Omega Lithium has announced its new album will be titled "Kinetic," and the artwork can be viewed after the jump. The band commented on the album:

"The result sounds fresh, dynamic and haunting throughout. The musicians have thrown all ballast overboard, concentrating on the bare essentials: evocative, danceable songs with concise hooklines and sexy grooves. Machines were fused with rock elements, producing a harmonic whole, and as a result 'Kinetik' has turned into a sort of 'industrial rock dance' album, energetic, explosive and clearly more mass-compatible and open-minded than the densely produced material on their debut."

Vocalist Mya also added: "It's a catchy album which you can't listen to without banging your head or dancing. We've put a lot of love and energy into the production of it and hope that it will pay off. Listening to the material, there can be no doubt about that!"

The track listing is as follows:

01. Colossus
02. Dance with Me
03. Strip Me
04. Time of Change
05. Kinetik
06. Salvation Refused
07. I Am God
08. Breaking
09. Cut Forget
10. Wind
11. Pjesma
Bonus Track:
12. Kinetik (Mechanic Remix) – only limited edition

Release dates:
27 May 2011 – Europe
07 June 2011 – North America


What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Omega Lithium Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.