"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Gamma Ray Announces "Skeletons & Majesties" Compilation Release

German power metal act Gamma Ray will be releasing a new collection titled "Skeletons & Majesties." Set for release in the U.S. and Canada on May 31st via Armoury Records/Eagle Rock Entertainment, "Skeletons & Majesties" is a collection of songs Gamma Ray gathered from previous albums represented in two completely different styles.

The first two tracks are the "Skeletons," featuring brand new versions of some of Gamma Ray's songs rarely played live, including "Hold Your Ground" (from the "Heading For Tomorrow" album) and "Brothers" (from the "Insanity And Genius" album).

The second section, "Majesties," is where the band displays two more new versions of rarities, "Send Me A Sign" (originally on the "Powerplant" release) and "Rebellion In Dreamland" (originally on "Land Of The Free"), both performed in a new acoustic presentation.

Additionally, Gamma Ray has also included some bonus tracks, including the rare song "Wannabees" - previously only released on the "To The Metal!" 7’" - as well as an extended version of "Brothers."

To top it off, the final track on the EP is another version of "Rebellion In Dreamland," this time karaoke style. The band has launched a special contest, where the group will be integrating a "choir" of fans' voices on the upcoming album version of the song. Diehards and wailers can take part in the competition by submitting a recording of their version of the song via physical demo submission or digital sound file. Full details are available at this location.

The "Skeletons & Majesties" track listing is as follows:

1. Hold Your Ground
2. Brothers

3. Send Me A Sign
4. Rebellion In Dreamland

Bonus Tracks:
5. Wannabees
6. Brothers (extended version)
7. Rebellion In Dreamland (Karaoke version)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Gamma Ray Announces 'Skeletons & Majesties'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.