"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Battlelore Reveals New Album "Doombound" Details

Battlelore has issued the following announcement about finishing the new "Doombound" album:

"Battlelore has finished working on their sixth full length album named 'Doombound.' The album consists of 11 songs, one of which is instrumental. This is Battlelore’s first concept album – all the lyrics together tell the story of J.R.R. Tolkien’s tragic hero Túrin Turambar and his kin. One of the songs is sung completely in Finnish in appreciation to Battlelore’s beautiful home country Finland and Kalevala, the national Finnish epic. The songs themselves are more dynamic, atmospheric and epic than ever before – prepare for the ultimate music experience and a life-long journey through the eyes of a fallen hero!

"As before on Battlelore albums, there will be a jewel case edition of the album and a special limited edition digipack including some rare material. This time around the extra material is more special than ever before – as a thank you to all Battlelore fans and followers for their enormous support over the past 10 years, the band has compiled a bonus DVD from their personal materials. '10 years of Battlelore' bonus DVD includes material from two live shows, two tour videos, a huge photo gallery and all of Battlelore’s music videos. This is the kind of material of us that has never been seen before. We wanted our fans to see, how much their support means to us and what being a part of the ‘Battlelore family’ is really like. Enjoy, we sure have!"

The track listing for "Doombound" is as follows:

1. Bloodstained
2. Iron of Death
3. Bow and Helm
4. Enchanted
5. Kärmessurma
6. Olden Gods
7. Fate of the Betrayed
8. Men as Wolves
9. Last of the Lords
10. Doombound
11. Kielo (Instrumental)

The release dates are as follows:

January 26th 2011 - ESP/FIN/SWE
January 28th 2011 - GAS/BENELUX/ITA
January 31st 2011 - Rest of Europe
February 8th 2011 - USA/CAN?

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Battlelore Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.