"some music was meant to stay underground..."

October Tide Announces New Album "A Thin Shell" Details

Candlelight Records has confirmed September 28th as the North American release date for "A Thin Shell," the new album from Sweden’s October Tide. Currently featuring guitarist/founder Fredrik Norrman (Katatonia), vocalist Tobias Netzell, drummer Robin Bergh, and session bassist Jonas Kjellgren (Scar Symmetry, Carnal Forge), the album is the band’s first in ten years and follows the 2009 reissue of their debut, "Rain Without End."

"A Thin Shell" was mixed and mastered at Black Lounge Studios in Sweden and features artwork from American photographer/graphic designer Travis Smith. "I have wanted to get October Tide back together for some time,” reveals Norrman. “When we decided the time was right, ideas for new songs surprisingly came together nicely. Many sleepless nights were involved, with lots of coffee of course, but the songs were written in flow one after another.”

Discussing the recording process Norrman notes, “we started recording in March of last year. Jonas (Kjellgren) liked what he heard and offered to get it into the (Black Lounge) studio’s schedule even though we didn’t have a label yet. What was meant as a side project so long ago is now my main project and I am very proud of it. We only hope people enjoy it as much as we do.”

The "A Thin Shell" track listing is as follows:

1. A Custodian of Science
2. Deplorable Request
3. The Nighttime Project
4. Blackness Devours
5. The Dividing Line
6. Fragile
7. Scorned

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "October Tide Announces New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.