"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

The Showdown Announces Release Date For New Album "Blood In The Gears"

Tennessee’s Christian southern metal outfit The Showdown has announced an August 24th street date for their Solid State Records sophomore release, "Blood in the Gears." The forthcoming full-length was recorded at Anthem Productions in Nashville, and produced by The Showdown’s own Jeremiah Scott. The album’s title track, and first single off the record, is available for streaming on the band’s official MySpace page. "Blood in the Gears" is The Showdown’s fourth studio album, and the follow up to 2008’s "Back Breaker."

“Blood in the Gears is true to what The Showdown has always been about in the past,” explains vocalist David Bunton, “…heavy, thrashy, southern, groovy. Jeremiah Scott (Bass) recorded and produced the record, all in house and on our own terms. We are sounding like we want to and saying exactly what we want to. That’s what heavy metal is all about.”

The track listing for the album is as follows:

1. Man Named Hell
2. Heavy Lies The Crown
3. Bring It Down
4. Take Me Home
5. Blood In The Gears
6. Dogma Enthroned
7. No Escape
8. The Crooked Path
9. Graveyard Of Empires
10. Diggin’ My Own Grave

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Showdown Announces New Album Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.