"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Aeon Reveals New Album "Path Of Fire" Details

Photo of Aeon

Band Photo: Aeon (?)

Aeon has announced that the band's upcoming album "Path Of Fire" is set for release May 21st/24th in Europe and May 25th in the U.S. via Metal Blade Records.

Comments guitarist Zeb Nilsson: “We talked to Erik about this idea on the tour we did with Hate Eternal, and he really felt like doing it too, so here we are. Of course he did a great job, the guitars came out HUGE! And this production has more of a classical death metal feel to it, more organic and dynamic than most modern productions out there today. I couldn’t be happier with the way it all came out.”

Guitarist Daniel Dlimi also commented on the cover art of Path Of Fire: “I created this symbol/badge that for me reflects life, death and the path you have chosen to live your life by. It’s about whatever you want to chain yourself to 10 commandments or live free after your own conscience and will.”

The "Path of Fire" track listing is as follows:

1. Forgiveness Denied
2. Kill Them All
3. Inheritance
4. Abomination To God
5. Total Kristus Inversus
6. Of Fire
7. I Will Burn
8. Suffer The Soul
9. The Sacrament
10. Liar In The Name Of God
11. God Of War

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Aeon Reveals New Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Soulburner writes:

Really looking forward to this album, it sounds so great and i hope i can catch their upcoming tour.
Great job Guys !!

# Apr 14, 2010 @ 2:29 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.