"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Zao Announces New Album "Awake?" Release Date

Pennsylvania based band Zao has announced that their new album "Awake?" will be released on 5/5/2009 via Ferret Music.

The track listing for album will be as follows:

1. 1,000,000 Outstretched Arms Of Nothing
2. Entropica
3. The Eyes Behind The Throne
4. Human Cattle Masses Marching Forward
5. Romance Of The Southern Spirit
6. What Will You Find?
7. Awake?
8. Quiet Passenger Pt. 1
9. Reveal
10. Quiet Passenger Pt. 2/The World Caved In

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

3 Comments on "Zao Announces New Album Release Date"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Analguest's avatar


1. Analguest writes:

Their description on lastfm reads:
"They have now gone on record to say that they no longer consider themselves a ‘christian band’, but rather a band of Christians, in the line of Johnny Cash or U2. This is partly due to some conflicts with the Christian establishment, with the singer’s home church condemning the band as music only the devil could make."

it cracks me every time i read it :P

# Mar 18, 2009 @ 9:49 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
btbamfav20's avatar


2. btbamfav20 writes:

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA OMFG!!! Christian outcasts, i love it!!

Now listening to: Dark Eternal Night - Dream Theater

# Mar 18, 2009 @ 12:14 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Txmetalhead's avatar


3. Txmetalhead writes:

Christians or not, they make pretty good musik, and have been around for an eternity. (sigh) yes, it seems that churches will never accept Christian rock or metal. TOO bad for them! lol

# Mar 18, 2009 @ 2:49 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.