"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Glittertind Announces New Album "Landkjenning" Details

Norwegian folk metal band Glittertind has announced that their new album will titled "Landkjenning" or "Landsighting" in English. The album will be released on 5/27 in Finland and Spain, 5/29 in Italy and Sweden, 6/1 in the rest of Europe, and 6/2 in North America. The band issued the following statement about the album:

"Landkjenning represents a musically mature expression loaded with blasting folk metal tunes all together presented in an authentic, dynamic production well supported by guest musicians' performance on old, traditional instruments. The thoroughly prepared lyrical concepts dealing with the christianization of Norway, takes the listener thousand years back in time where the choice of accepting the new faith or uncompromisingly fight against it was a reality!"

"Landkjenning" consists of the following ten tracks:

1. Landkjenning (Landsighting)
2. Nordafjells (Mountains in the North)
3. Varder i brann (Beacons Burning)
4. Går min eigen veg (Trudging my own path)
5. Longships and Mead
6. Glittertind (Glittering tine)
7. Jeg snører min sekk (Lacing my backpack)
8. Mot myrke vetteren (Toward the dark winter)
9. Brede seil over Nordsjø går (Over the North Sea, Broad sails blowing)
10. Overmåte full av nåde (Exceedingly Full of Grace)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Glittertind Announces New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.