"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Tim "Ripper" Owens Unveils Solo Album "Play My Game" Details

Photo of Iced Earth

Band Photo: Iced Earth (?)

Former Judas Priest and Iced Earth front man Tim "Ripper" Owens has announced that his upcoming solo album will be titled "Play My Game." The artwork for the album can be viewed here. "Play My Game" is set for release on May 15th in Germany, May 18th in the rest of Europe, and May 19th in North America.

The track listing will be as follows:

1. Starting Over
2. Believe
3. The Cover Up
4. Pick Yourself Up
5. It Is Me
6. No Good Goodbyes
7. The World Is Blind
8. To Live Again
9. The Light
10. Play My Game
11. Death Race
12. The Shadows Are Alive
13. A Challenge (iTunes exclusive)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Tim 'Ripper' Owens Unveils Solo Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

metal2death's avatar


1. metal2death writes:

im hoping its bad ass. i miss this guy

# Mar 16, 2009 @ 11:22 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.