"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Nachtmystium Posts New Song Online

Photo of Dimmu Borgir

Band Photo: Dimmu Borgir (?)

Chicago-area psychedelic black metal group NACHTMYSTIUM has posted a new song titled "Assassins" on its MySpace page. The track comes off the band's new full-length album, "Assassins: Black Meddle Part I", which will be released on June 10 via Century Media Records in North America and June 23 through Candlelight Records in Europe.

"Worldfall", the new mini-CD from NACHTMYSTIUM, will be released as a precursor to the band's upcoming full-length, and will only be available direct from Century Media as well as iTunes.

The "Worldfall" tracks were originally intended for a split with LEVIATHAN that has now been delayed due to legal issues with LEVIATHAN's record label. NACHTMYSTIUM will be recording new tracks later this year and releasing the split at a later date.

The "Assassins..." full-length was recorded in December at Sanford Parker's Volume Studios (RWAKE, MINSK, LAIR OF THE MINOTAUR, PELICAN) and showcases NACHTMYSTIUM's most prolific and expansive sounds to date. The record features Tony Laureano (ANGELCORPSE, NILE, DIMMU BORGIR) on drums, and spot appearances by members of PHARAOH and YAKUZA.

"Worldfall" track listing is as follows:

01. Worldfall
02. Depravity
03. Solitary Voyage (re-recorded track from "Demise" LP)
04. Roseclouds of Holocaust (DEATH IN JUNE cover)
05. IV (GOATSNAKE cover)

"Assassins: Black Meddle Part I" track listing:

01. One of These Nights (intro)
02. Assassins
03. Ghosts of Grace
04. Away From Light
05. Your True Enemy
06. Code Negative
07. Omnivore
08. Seasick Part I: Drowned at Dusk
09. Seasick Part II: Oceanborne
10. Seasick Part III: Silent Sunrise

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Nachtmystium Posts New Song Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.