"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Until Dawn Announces New Tour Dates Supporting "Horizon" Album

Photo of Until Dawn

Band Photo: Until Dawn (?)

Until Dawn will be trekking across Alberta this August for the "Alberta Horizon Crusade" tour, which will also include a performance at this year's Farmageddon Festival and Loud As Hell Festival.

The band's new album "Horizon" is set for release on Tuesday, August 6th and you can now stream new single "This Fallen Fortress" at this location. Vocalist Adam Macleod comments:

"We started working on Horizon two years ago, and the concept came together fast. As a touring band, we are always staring into the horizon geared towards the next show. That’s what we are trying to convey with our next record. We spent an immense amount of time writing and doing pre-production to ensure we lived up to our own expectations and our fans. We believe this is the best representation of what Until Dawn is right now. We are extremely proud and excited to get this record to our fans, to make new ones and hit the road to play the new songs live.

"Our single 'This Fallen Fortress' started as a song about being from Fort McMurray and the struggles we face as a band secluded so far north. But quickly turn into being about gaining strength through out any obstacle you are faced with. We as a band believe you can find strength and perseverance in any situation, and turn it into a positive. Let this dawn awaken."

Aug 2 – Fort McMurray, AB – TBA – CD Release Party
Aug 4 – Ryley, AB (Edmonton area) – Farmageddon Open Air
Aug 22 – Calgary, AB – Dicken’s Pub
Aug 23 – Red Deer, AB – Slumland Theater
Aug 24 – Drumheller, AB – Loud As Hell Festival - Show Details
Aug 26 – Grande Prairie, AB – Better Than Fred’s
Aug 27 – Barrhead, AB – TBA
Aug 28 – Edmonton, AB – Rendezvous Pub

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Roamers And Lurkers
2. Strings Of The Dammed
3. The Red Sun Rises This Day
4. Third Knee
5. This Fallen Fortress
6. A Conjurer Of Cheap Tricks
7. DNR
8. Time Tested Fortune
9. The Trial
10. Polar Parallels
11. Horizon
12. WM3
13. Richard

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Until Dawn Announces New Tour Dates"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.