"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Ulcerate Reveals New Album "Vermis" Details

Auckland, New Zealand-based death metal trio Ulcerate has completed the final stages of preparation for the pending release of the band's fourth horrific masterpiece, and first for Relapse Records.

After signing Ulcerate last year, new label Relapse now unveils the info on the band’s newest works as the album nears release late this Summer. After a year of writing and planning, the creation of the record came to fruition in March of this year when the band entered hometown MCA Studios.

The nine passages harnessed during these sessions culminates into a nearly fifty-five minute document of the outfit’s most tumultuous craftsmanship yet, entitled "Vermis." Relapse will unleash the album on CD, double LP and digitally, now confirmed for release September 17th in North America, preceded by September 13th in Germany and Benelux, and September 16th in the U.K. and rest of the world. Preorders have been made available here.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Odium
2. Vermis
3. Clutching Revulsion
4. Weight of Emptiness
5. Confronting Entropy
6. Fall to Opprobrium
7. The Imperious Weak
8. Cessation
9. Await Rescission

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Ulcerate Reveals 'Vermis' Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.