"some music was meant to stay underground..."

My Ruin Posts New Album "The Sacred Mood" Trailer

Photo of My Ruin

Band Photo: My Ruin (?)

Los Angeles based My Ruin has announced the band will be streaming new album "The Sacred Mood" for 1 week starting Saturday, June 1st through Saturday, June 8th. The full streaming of all 10 tracks will be exclusively via the band's Soundcloud page.

"The Sacred Mood" is set for release on Tuesday, June 11th via iTunes & Amazon and the band also recently released a teaser video, available below. The teaser was created by Tor Burrows of Notorious Design and features studio & live footage along with artwork by Manchester, UK based artist Kayleigh Brookes of The Little Room at House of Brookes who designed the My Ruin’s new album cover.

Produced by My Ruin guitarist Mick Murphy along with longtime friend Joel Stooksbury, "The Sacred Mood" was recorded at Soundtrack Black Studio in the hills of East Tennessee where My Ruin previously recorded "A Southern Revelation." The band comments:

"The atmosphere of the new album is heavily drenched in the heat of the South where it was recorded and fueled by insomnia filled nights in Los Angeles where it was written. 'The Sacred Mood' is a subtle reinvention for My Ruin. In an industry that is ever changing, we're not a band who pays attention to the current trends. We've found our sound and we simply do what we do while staying true to our roots. I think our fans appreciate our integrity and we appreciate our fans. We offered the last album as a free download where people could donate to the band if they wanted and it was a great success but we are taking a different approach with our new album which we are self releasing once again. Unfortunately, we have learned over time that most record labels are not for us and we seem to do better on our own as a DIY independent band which is what we have always been, today more than ever with our eighth album 'The Sacred Mood' as a testament to our staying power and dedication to our music."

1. Monolith Of Wrath
2. Moriendo Renascor
3. God Is A Girl With A Butcher Knife
4. Heretic Dreams
5. Honey Of The Human Soul
6. Insomniac Moon
7. Hour Of The Wolf
8. Del Riche
9. The Harsh Light Of Day
10. Trouble (Elvis Presley Cover)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "My Ruin Posts New Album Trailer"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.