"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Countess To Release New EP "Sermons Of The Infidel"

On June 17th, Dutch black metal veterans Countess will release a new EP entitled "Sermons Of The Infidel." The EP will be exclusively available digitally through the group's official Bandcamp site.

"Sermons Of The Infidel" features 35 minutes of metal spread over eight tracks: six brand new versions of Countess classics and two new songs. The EP is the first Countess release since 2011’s full-length "On Wings Of Defiance," and two tracks from that album will be featured in new renditions.

The track listing is:

1. Hymn To The Gods Of Yore
2. Trumpets Of Dawn
3. I Am The Infidel
4. Sermon Of The Devil Preacher
5. Son Of The Dragon
6. Child Of The Millennia
7. City Of Satan
8. Chosen By The God

"Sermons Of The Infidel" also marks the return of guitarist Zagan, who was last heard on the "Revenge" album over a decade ago.

 photo count_zps43f398ce.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Countess To Release New EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.