"some music was meant to stay underground..."

ASG Reveals New Album "Blood Drive" Artwork, Track Listing

ASG, the North Carolina quartet whose music Revolver described as a “compelling mix of sludge, skatepunk and ‘90s alt-metal,” has shared the cover art and track listing from forthcoming full-length "Blood Drive." The album is due out May 28th, 2013 via Relapse Records.

“Days Work,” a new song from the 12-track release, which was produced by Matt Hyde (Slayer, Fu Manchu), is previewed in an album trailer now available at this location. Pre-orders for the CD/2xLP/Digital are available now via Relapse here.

The cover art was created by Malleus, an Italian trio which has created artwork for The Flaming Lips, High On Fire, Swans, and Ufomammut. The "Blood Drive" track listing is as follows:

1. Avalanche
2. Blood Drive
3. Day’s Work
4. Scrappy’s Trip
5. Castlestorm
6. Blues for Bama
7. Earthwalk
8. Children’s Music
9. Hawkeye
10. Stargazin
11. The Ladder
12. Good Enough to Eat

 photo asgbloocov_zps6d873620.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "ASG Reveals New Album Artwork, Track Listing"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.