"some music was meant to stay underground..."

In-Graved Unveils New Self-Titled Album Artwork

In-Graved, the new band led by former Pentagram and Place of Skulls guitarist Victor Griffin, will release a self-titled debut album in Europe and the U.K. on Friday, March 22nd via Finnish label Svart Records. The release will be handled in the U.S. on Tuesday, March 26th via Veritas Records.

The debut self-tilted album was produced by Travis Wyrick (Place of Skulls) and founding guitarist/vocalist Victor Griffin (Death Row, Pentagram, Place of Skulls). The album was recorded at Lakeside Studios in Knoxville, Tennessee and engineered by Travis Wyrick & Mike Dearing (Place of Skulls) with cover art by Richard Schouten (Place of Skulls, Massacre).

Original drummer of doom-metal legends Trouble, Jeff "Oly" Olson, will play the Hammond organ on the forthcoming debut album and will also feature drummer Pete Campbell (60 Watt Shaman, Place of Skulls), bassists Guy Pinhas (The Obsessed, Acid King, Goatsnake), Ron Holzner (Trouble, Earthen Grave, Debris Inc), Greg Turley (Pentagram), Marty Swaney (Death Row, Pentagram), and Dan Lively (Sweet Cicada), as well as keyboardist Mike Puleo (Orodruin).

In-Graved will perform at the Roadburn festival on Saturday, April 20th, 2013 in Tilburg, Holland. More tour dates will be announced soon. The touring lineup is as follows:

Victor Griffin - Guitar/Vocals (Death Row, Pentagram, Place of Skulls)
Pete Campbell - Drums (60 Watt Shaman, Place of Skulls)
Guy Pinhas - Bass (The Obsessed, Acid King, Goatsnake)
Jeff "Oly" Olson (Trouble, Retro Grave)

 photo ingracov_zps0b428111.jpg

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "In-Graved Unveils New Album Artwork"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.