"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Rotten Sound Releasing New EP "Species At War"

Photo of Rotten Sound

Band Photo: Rotten Sound (?)

Season of Mist has issued the following announcement about inking a new deal with Rotten Sound:

"Season of Mist is thrilled to welcome Finnish grindcore maniacs Rotten Sound to its European roster! The band’s label debut will be a brand new EP entitled 'Species at War,' self-recorded at Nordic Audio Labs earlier this summer and mixed / mastered by drummer Sami Latva at Latva Studios. 'Species at War' will be released on January 18th, 2013 on CD, etched vinyl and digital."

The track listing is:

1. Cause
2. The Game
3. War
4. The Solution
5. Salvation
6. Peace

"Finding a strong label to release the EP and next full-length in Europe was our priority for this year,” vocalist Keijo Niinimaa comments. “We are very excited about this deal with Season of Mist and we can't wait to get back on the road with the EP. Take a deep breath, get exhausted with ‘Species at War’ and see you at the shows!”

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Rotten Sound Releasing New EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.