"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Crest Of Darkness Announces Initial Details On New Album "In The Presence Of Death"

The first details of the latest album from Norwegian black metal act Crest of Darkness have just been revealed. Crest of Darkness will release a new ten track album titled "In The Presence of Death" on February 11th, 2013 via My Kingdom Music.

According to a press release, the album "promises to be the most complete, extreme and dark album the band has ever recorded." Recently the band also announced the addition of Djevelkult guitarist Jan Fredrik Solheim (aka Dødsherre Xarim).

Jan replaces the outgoing Kjell Arne Hubred, a seven year veteran with the band who was leaving to devote more time to his young family, which, according to frontman Ingar Amlien, was entirely understandable given that the band had plans to increase activity with the upcoming release of the album.

Solheim, he went on to say, has “brought a renewed sense of enthusiasm and purpose to the band, and as far as I’m concerned Crest of Darkness is sounding better and stronger than ever.”

Aside from Amlien on bass and vocals and Solheim on guitars, Crest of Darkness’ current lineup includes Rebo on guitars and Kjetil Hektoen on drums.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Crest Of Darkness Announces New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.