"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Lacrimosa Announces North American Release Date For New Album "Revolution"

The following press release has been issued about Lacrimosa releasing new album "Revolution" in North America next month:

"Three years following their last studio release Lacrimosa is back with their 11th studio album 'Revolution,' which is scheduled for an October 16th release date in North America via End of the Light Records. This album will not only captivate listeners with its thematic elements, it also features a stellar guest lineup! Next to choirs and orchestras the band recorded their new album with Mille Petrozza mastermind of the thrash metal pioneers Kreator and on drums Stefan Schwarzmann, from Accept!

"Lacrimosa was established in November 1990 as an alternative band featuring rock music with poetical lyrics, mixed with classical influences. For over 20 years now the band has garnered a reputation as pioneers for several music styles including German Alternative and Symphonic-Metal!

"As the first independent band with German lyrics Lacrimosa visited Mexico back in 1998, followed by South America, Russia and China. At the present time Lacrimosa tour all over the world. They have worked with the world famous London Symphony Orchesta, recorded at the legendary Abbey Road Studios, and have topped the charts in over 25 countries worldwide."

The "Revolution" track listing is:

01. Irgendein Arsch ist immer unterwegs
02. As the world stood still for a day
03. Verloren
04. This is the night
05. Interlude
06. Feuerzug
07. Refugium
08. Weil Du Hilfe brauchst
09. Rote Sinfonie
10. Revolution

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Lacrimosa Announces North American Album Release"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.