"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Secret Posts Title Track From New Album "Agnus Dei"

The Secret has set a North American street date of October 23rd, 2012 for new album "Agnus Dei," and BrooklynVegan has now hosted an exclusive premiere of the album’s opening title track. Check out the song at this location. The following press release was also issued:

"If one ever needs a prompt that Apocalypse is near, a session with Italy’s most destructive musical force will certainly reinforce the thought. Since 2003 The Secret has waged musical warfare with their incendiary brew of blasting, metallic hatred, their songs growing sonically more caustic and lyrically more impatient with the human race with each studio offering. The band combines elements of crust/grind, primitive black metal, dark soundscapes and monolithic riffs to take the listener by the hand through a hallucinated trip towards a foggy and yet invisible tomorrow. So as the end of the world is supposedly upon us in 2012, what more appropriate time would there be than now to attack the planet with a new LP from this hateful act?

"The Secret’s attack is more corrosive and convincing than ever on the newly completed Agnus Dei. As with their third album Solve Et Coagula, the new opus was recorded by Kurt Ballou (High on Fire, Converge, Black Breath) at Godcity Studios, resulting in a blasphemous titan that is without question their heaviest, and most filthy crust-ridden recording to date. Swelling with thirteen unstoppable new anthems in under forty-five minutes, Angus Dei will prove itself to be the most hateful release from this killing machine to date, as every album in their discography has."

The album's track listing is:

1. Agnus Dei
2. May God Damn All Of Us
3. Violent Infection
4. Geometric Power
5. Post Mortem Nihil Est
6. Daily Lies
7. Love Your Enemy
8. Vermin Of Dust
9. Darkness I Became
10. Heretic Temple
11. The Bottomless Pit
12. Obscure Dogma
13. Seven Billion Graves

The Secret's European Tour w/ Converge, Touché Amoré, A Storm of Light:

11/23/2012 Essigfabrik - Koln, German
11/24/2012 Magasin 4 - Brussels, Belgium
11/25/2012 Koko - London, UK
11/26/2012 02 Academy 2 - Birmingham, UK
11/27/2012 Arts Centre - Colchester, UK
11/28/2012 Classic Grand - Glascow, Scotland
11/29/2012 Academy 2 - Manchester, UK
11/30/2012 The Button Factory - Dublin, Ireland
12/01/2012 Concorde 2 - Brighton, UK
12/02/2012 L'Astrolabe - Orleans, France
12/03/2012 Tivoli - Utrecht, Hollan
12/04/2012 Fabrik - Hamburg, Germany
12/05/2012 Brew House - Gothenburg, Sweden
12/06/2012 Rockefeller - Oslo, Norway
12/07/2012 Strand - Stockholm, Sweden
12/09/2012 Nosturi - Helsinki, Finland
12/11/2012 Loppen - Copenhagen, Denmark
12/12/2012 SO36 - Berlin, Germany
12/13/2012 Conne Island - Leipzig, Germany
12/14/2012 Futurm - Prague, Czech Republic
12/15/2012 Kantine - Augsburg, Germany
12/16/2012 Durer Kert - Budapest, Hungary
12/17/2012 Mochvara - Zagreb, Croatia
12/18/2012 Arena - Wien, Austria
12/19/2012 Factory - Milan, Italy
12/20/2012 Traffic Club - Rome, Italy
12/21/2012 Kiff - Aarau, Switzerland
12/22/2012 Substage - Karlsruhe, Germany

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Secret Posts Album's Title Track"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.