"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Phantom-X Details New Album "The Opera Of The Phantom"

U.S. metal band Phantom-X, featuring ex-Omen vocalist Kevin Gooche, unveiled the album art and track listing for the band's fourth LP "The Opera of the Phantom." The album is targeted for a August 31, 2012 drop from Pure Steel Records.

"The Opera of the Phantom" is a concept album featuring 17 songs of both new and previously released, but newly recorded material, in an effort to expand and complete the storyline. One new track, "Your Majesty" is the band's tribute to the late Ronnie James Dio.

The track list for "The Opera of the Phantom" is as follows:

1. Storms of Hell (Opera Chapter 1)
2. The Rise of the Phantom (Opera Chapter 2)
3. Discovery (Opera Chapter 3)
4. The Mask (Opera Chapter 4)
5. Storm Riders (Opera Chapter 5)
6. Everspell (Opera Chapter 6)
7. 13th Hour (Opera Chapter 7)
8. A Strange World (Opera Chapter 8)
9. Discovery II (Opera Chapter 9)
10. Deep Six Down (Opera Chapter 10)
11. Cloning the Christ (Opera Chapter 11)
12. Playing God (Opera Chapter 12)
13. Holy Hell (Opera Chapter 13)
14. 1000 Quatrains
15. Your Majesty
16. All Hail the Heroes

The band previously released a music video for the track "1000 Quatrains," which can be viewed at this location.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Phantom-X Details New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.