"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Master Reveals Details Of New Album "The New Elite"; Streaming New Song

Death metal band Master has revealed that the band's new album will be entitled "The New Elite" and will be released in the latter half of 2012 through Pulverized Records. The album marks the band's eleventh studio album and first since the 2010 release "The Human Machine." The band is also streaming the new song "Smile As You're Told," which can be heard below.

Master mainman Paul Speckmann commented on the new album: "'The New Elite' deals with the problems we face in society at this current time. The rich are getting richer and the poor are starving on the streets all around the world while men battle each other for world dominance! Governments are grabbing the world by the balls and dictating the new rules of the soon-to-be New Elite, while the youth of today just sit down and take it. I really wonder if and when the youth of today will take a stand against these crazy fucked-up ruthless world leaders. The time has come to stand up and be counted!"

The track listing for "The New Elite" is as follows:

1. The New Elite
2. Rise Up And Fight
3. Remove The Knife
4. Smile As You're Told
5. Redirect The Evil
6. Out Of Control
7. As Two Worlds Collide
8. New Reforms
9. Guide Yourself
10. Souls To Dissuade
11. Twist Of Fate

Check out "Smile As You're Told" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Master Reveals Details Of New Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Cynic's avatar

Senior Reviewer

1. Cynic writes:

Actually not too bad, the whole political death metal thing has never clicked with me but Speckmann's vocals are great.

# Feb 3, 2012 @ 3:42 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.