"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Isis Announces Details Behind Forthcoming Live Album

Isis have posted the following message online detailing its forthcoming live album release, "Live VI."

"Hello and happy new year. We hope it’s off to a great start for everyone. We have a few things in the works that we’d like to talk about. Some of you may have seen our Facebook post about a new release in the works.

As you may have guessed this is Live VI. It will be released digitally on Feb 14, 2012 and on limited double vinyl through our web-store soon after. This is a multi track recording from our 10 year anniversary tour.

It was performed at the Hawthorne Theater in Portland, OR in 2007. The sound quality is great as it was recorded and mixed by Aaron Harris, and mastered by James Plotkin. The track listing for Live VI is:

1. Hive Destruction
2. So Did We
3. Not In Rivers, But In Drops
4. Gentle Time
5. In Fiction
6. Holy Tears
7. Weight (featuring Ayal and Maria from 27)
8. Red Sea
9. Carry (featuring Maria from 27)"

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Isis Reveals 'Live VI' Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.