"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Akbal Working On New Material, Releases Debut Album

Re-activated Chilean band Akbal has released the band's debut album "Cegado" (2007) via Digmetalworld. The band has announced that it is currently working on new material and is expecting to release the new album by late 2012/early 2013.

Check out a track from the band's debut album in the player below. "Cegado" was recorded between December 2006 and March 2007 by Pablo Candia at Cardioide studios (drums) and Pablodrum studios (vocals and guitars) both in Talca, Chile. The album was mixed and mastered by Piero Dittus and Francisco Arenas at Delta Sigma Studios.

The track listing for "Cegado" is as follows:

1. Cegado
2. Desata la furia
3. Heredero de odio
4. Maldito ladrón
5. Mil veces
6. Realidad/Triste verdad
7. A mis pies
8. Entre tus manos
9. Sueño irreal
10. Starfuckers Inc. (NIN cover)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Akbal Working On New Material"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.