"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Cynic Reveals "The Portal Tapes" Demo Details

Photo of Cynic

Band Photo: Cynic (?)

As previously announced, Cynic will finally share the legendary "Portal" demos on a worldwide scale. "The Portal Tapes" will be released on March 23rd (March 27th in North America) through Season of Mist. The track listing is as follows:

1. Endless Endeavors
2. Karma's Plight
3. Circle
4. Costumed in Grace
5. Cosmos
6. Crawl Above
7. Mirror Child
8. Road to You
9. Belong
10. Not the Same

The artwork was designed by the late Robert Venosa, the artist behind the cover artworks of all Cynic releases. "The Portal Tapes" will be released in strictly limited editions of 5000 digipak CDs and 1000 vinyl LPs.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Cynic Reveals 'The Portal Tapes' Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.