"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Pilgrim Streaming New Album "Misery Wizard" Title Track

Rhode Island doom metal trio Pilgrim will be launching the title track from the band's debut album, "Misery Wizard," today at Pitchfork.com. Fans can preview the 10+ minute doom epic at this location.

Pilgrim is the latest addition to the Metal Blade roster via Alan Nemtheanga's imprint, Poison Tongue Records. The doom trio consists of: Krolg Splinterfist, Slayer of Men on drums, Count Elric the Soothsayer on bass guitar, and The Wizard on guitar and vocals. The band will be play a string of dates on the East Coast this March. Confirmed dates thus far are available below.

03/01/2012 Public Assembly - Brooklyn, NY
03/02/2012 JR’s Bar - Philadelphia, PA
03/03/2012 St. Stephen’s Church - Washington DC
03/04/2012 Strange Matter - Richmond, VA
05/03/2012 Heavy Days in Doom Town festival - Copenhagen, Denmark

"Misery Wizard" is available for pre-order now and will be released in North America on February 14th, 2012. Visit the band’s official landing page for further info here.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Pilgrim Streaming New Album Title Track"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.